Review: Beneath the Lake – Casi McLean

Title: Beneath the Lake Series: Lake Lanier Mysteries Book 1 Author: Casi McLean Genre: Time Travel Romance Publisher: The Wild Rose Press, Inc Release Date: August 5, 2015 Pages: 400 Reeling from her boyfriend’s indiscretions at a party, Lacey Montgomery escapes into the throes of a torrential storm. Her car spins out of control and … Read more

Review: The First to Fall – Tanisha D. Jones

Title: The First to Fall Series: The Fallen Series Author: Tanisha D. Jones Genre: Urban Fantasy/Paranormal Romance Release Date: June 6, 2016 Pages: 359 Fans of J.R. Ward and Anne Rice will love this exciting new series!!! When the body of rock star Nicky Sky turns up missing, Dt. Elijah Cain is on the case, … Read more

Review: The Haunting of Alice May – Tony Lee Moral

Title: The Haunting of Alice May Author: Tony Lee Moral Genre: Urban Fantasy/Paranormal Romance Publisher: Sabana Publishing Release Date: March 16, 2019 Pages: 235 Alice May Parker moves with her family to the sleepy town of Pacific Grove after her Mom dies, but little does she know the strange and terrifying events to come. When … Read more

Review: Challenges of the Gods – C. Hofsetz

Title: Challenges of the Gods Author: C. Hofsetz Genre: Science Fiction w/ Fantasy & Romantic Elements Publisher: The Wild Rose Press, Inc Release Date: January 7, 2019 Pages: 269 After Mike goes through a gut-wrenching betrayal by his fiancée, he finds himself in what he thinks might be the afterlife. But this is no heaven. … Read more

Review: Evanescent Death – Bob Young

Title: Evanescent Death Author: Bob Young Genre: Mix Of Paranormal with Romantic Elements Publisher: Class Act Books Release Date: October 14, 2018 Pages: 234 Chaz Borneman heads home from a meeting of the Board of Directors of his charitable foundation and suffers a stroke while driving, then dies. He finds himself standing outside a theatre … Read more

Review: Between The Shadows – Casi McLean

Title: Between The Shadows Series: Lake Lanier Mysteries Book 3 Author: Casi McLean Genre: Time Travel Romance Release Date: September 18, 2018 Pages: 320 She never expected to confront deadly villains…let alone fall in love with one… After her friend, York, encounters the ghostly image of a young woman, Mackenzie Reynolds seizes the opportunity to … Read more

Review: Death’s Primordial Kiss – Romarin Demetri

Title: Death's Primordial Kiss Series: The Silvered Moon Diaries Book 1 Author: Romarin Demetri Genre: Urban Fantasy/Paranormal Romance Release Date: October 3, 2018 Pages: 523 Welcome to the London Coven– if your unpredictable powers can get you to induction. In a world where everyone wants to see you fail, it’ll be a bloody day in … Read more

Review: The Last Dragon Rider – Errin Krystal

Title: The Last Dragon Rider Series: The Wild Realms of Véneanár Book 1 Author: Errin Krystal Genre: Epic Fantasy/ Romance Publisher: The Wild Rose Press, Inc Release Date: August 9, 2017 Pages: 100 Trained as an elite warrior from childhood, the elven crown prince Flintathriël fights to bring a stop to a war that began … Read more

Review: Messing With Magic – James Wearne

Title: Messing With Magic Series: A Lynx Somerton Story Author: James Wearne Genre: Urban Fantasy Publisher: The Wild Rose Press, Inc Release Date: October 12, 2016 Pages: 306 The 21st century has arrived, yet wizardry lurks in the musty libraries of the past. LYNX, a new agent for Supernatural Intelligence, believes the time has come … Read more

Review: Genesis – Brandon J. Hall

Title: Genesis Series: Neuralian Chronicles The Siede Book 2 Author: Brandon J. Hall Genre: Urban Fantasy Publisher: Solstice Publishing – Solstice Shadows Imprint Release Date: March 13, 2018 Pages: 487 Mieko Siede thought for much of his life that his dreams were nothing more than the haunting imaginings of his mind. Dreams that translated into … Read more