REVIEW : Inferno – Coven Daughters Book 5- Kat Turner

Inferno Book Cover Inferno
Coven Daughters Book 5
Kat Turner
Rockstar Romance, Witches, Paranormal Romance
City Owl Press
Oct 10, 2023

Fire witch, Megan O’Neil, can’t outrun the Coven Daughters prophecy, but she’s sure going to try. When she reunites with rock star Thom James—the one man who sparks her fire like no other—their passions ignite. But Megan soon finds herself squaring off against a malevolent spirit who has possessed her spell book.

Thom James only ever wanted to make music. He didn’t believe in magic or witchcraft until he met Megan. When she thunders back into his life with supernatural secrets in tow, secrets that his bandmates appear to be embroiled in, he can no longer ignore that paranormal forces have their hooks in him.

Though bound by darkness, Thom and Megan rediscover love in each other’s arms. Soon, her book unleashes its full might in service of the frightening prophecy. And Thom’s music has been commandeered by evil and used as a sinister code. Against staggering odds, will Thom and Megan survive having their talents turned against them—all while keeping the fire between them alive?

Reviewed by Linda Tonis

Member of the Paranormal Romance Guild Review Team

This is the fourth book I have read in this series and the only one I didn’t love. Much of the story went back to book one when Megan and Thom first met and some of the other characters were also highlighted in previous books so at times, I felt lost.

It has been two years since Megan walked away from Thom once she was a groupie then his lover and now, she has come back to try to rekindle their affair since he is the only man that sets her on fire. Thom is the bassist for Chariotz of Frye and Megan is doing Bump in the Night, a paranormal reality internet show. As soon as Thom sees Megan everything in the past is forgotten only that she is here now and as beautiful and sexy as ever.

Everything between Thom and Megan picks up as if no time as past but trouble is brewing with her show and the band. Somehow evil has infiltrated Chariotz’ music and it could be dangerous for everyone. Brian the lead singer has gone off to Peru leaving Thom ignorant of what is going on. Megan walked out on a casual lover, Logan, and he has infiltrated her crew on Bump in the Night and changed the name of the show.

Evil is getting stronger, and everyone is in danger. Helen, Brian’s wife is a witch and needs to find a fire witch so the six witches can fight the evil, unfortunately, she has no idea that it is Megan and now Thom is leaning toward her being the witch in question. He refuses to betray Megan until he is sure and talks to her. Megan still must deal with the book she dug out of the ground two years ago, a book that is bringing evil.

I found it difficult to get through this book and skipped through a lot. The story just seemed to go in circles and picked up from previous books in the series and if you didn’t read the previous books, you would be confused, I was and I read them.

I always try to give authors a good rating because I know how much work goes into writing a book, but I also must give a fair one.

Leave a Comment